Schechinger Headshot.jpeg

Heath Schechinger, Ph.D.: Co-chair

Heath is a licensed counseling psychologist at the University of California, Berkeley. In addition to serving as co-chair of the Consensual Non-monogamy Task Force, he has a private practice specializing in providing support to the consensual non-monogamy, kink, queer, and gender-nonconforming communities. He is also lead author of the largest study to date addressing therapy practices with consensual non-monogamy clients and his work has been featured in media outlets such as Vogue Australia, Goop, and Psychology Today.


Amy Moors, Ph.D.: Co-chair

Amy is an assistant professor of psychology at Chapman University and a research fellow at The Kinsey Institute, Indiana University. She has published more than 40 empirical articles and chapters related to consensual non-monogamies, gender, and sexuality as well as diversity and inclusion in higher education. Recently, she made Pacific Standard Magazine’s “30 Top Thinkers Under 30” list (however, sadly, became ineligible due to a recent birthday). She was recently recognized by the Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality as a “Rising Scholar” for her early career contributions to the field.

Image from iOS.jpg

Ashley Ramos: Executive Assistant

Ashley is a graduate student at Chapman University’s Marriage and Family Therapy Program. Her research interests include sexuality, pleasure, kink, and consensual non-monogamy. She plans to use her passion for sex education and therapy to create a sex-positive, kink-aware practice to serve marginalized communities.

Project Leads


Roberto Abreu, Ph.D.: Intersecting Identities Campaign
Apryl Alexander, Psy.D.: Inclusive Educators Campaign
Dawn Brown, M.S.: LGBTQ Resources Campaign
Daniel Cardoso, Ph.D.: CNM Literature Campaign; Special Call Campaign
Sharon Flicker, Ph.D.: Special Call Campaign
Stephen Forssell, Ph.D.: LGBTQ Resources Campaign
Lisa Dawn Hamilton, Ph.D.: Inclusive Educators Campaign; Special Call Campaign
Rachel Ann Kieran, Psy.D.: Inclusive Demographic Forms
Jen Rafacz, Ph.D.: Inclusive Demographic Forms
Deanna Richards, Ed.M.: Healthcare Provider Locator Campaign
Christopher Stults, Ph.D.: Intersecting Identities Campaign
Ashley Thompson, Ph.D.: Legal Issues Campaign; Special Call Campaign
Leonore Tjia, M.A.: Intersecting Identities Campaign
Michelle Vaughan, Ph.D.: CNM Literature Project; Healthcare Brochures
Geri Weitzman, Ph.D.: Therapist Recommendations
Ryan Witherspoon, Ph.D.: Legal Issues Campaign
Bree Zimmerman, M.A.: Healthcare Provider Locator Campaign

Advisory Board


Cris Beasley
Dossie Easton
Justin Lehmiller, Ph.D.
Alan MacRobert
Jes Matsick, Ph.D.
Cunning Minx

Charles Moser, PhD, MD
John Sakaluk, Ph.D.
Elisabeth Sheff, Ph.D.
Richard Sprott, Ph.D.
Susan Wright, M.A.